Social Enterprise Business Centre

SE FAQ

1) What is a social enterprise?

A social enterprise, generally speaking, is a business that targets at a specific social mission such as creating jobs and providing training to underprivileged groups, giving support to ethnic communities, promoting fair trade and building a community of harmony. It attempts to solve social problems by commercial means. Its profit will be principally re-invested in the business to create wider social impact. Maximising profit for the shareholders is not its primary target. In Hong Kong, there is no formal definition of social enterprise. Neither is there any formal registration system for social enterprises, nor is there any legal form as social enterprise in Hong Kong.

Usually we use ‘Double Bottom Line’ to describe the unique of social enterprise which embodies a relationship between ‘social objective’ and ‘financial goal’ as a self-sustaining cycle of interaction. Unlike ordinary social service agency, social enterprise has a clear business target to reach in order to maintain and sustain its operation. Yet, unlike an ordinary business enterprise, social enterprise is primarily driven by its social objective. In other words, both the ‘social objective’ and the ‘business target” are indispensable components of social enterprise.

2) How many social enterprises are there in Hong Kong?

According to “Social Enterprise Directory” composed and issued by Social Enterprise Business Centre, the number of social enterprises established by non-profit organizations, NGOs and private enterprises, in Hong Kong in 2015-16 is 574.

3) How did social enterprises come into existence?

The phrase "social enterprise" first came into existence in the United Kingdom in the late-1970s, and since then, social enterprises have come a long way. The Hong Kong government has been constantly advocating for cross-sector cooperation, and has also established numerous funds to encourage various sectors to care for our community by means of social innovation and entrepreneurship. In terms of social entrepreneurship and social innovation education, the Commission on Poverty sponsored the first inter-collegiate Hong Kong Social Enterprise Challenge (HKSEC) in 2007 to cultivate and nurture potential social enterprises. The Home Affairs Bureau, which has succeeded in funded HKSEC since 2008, has also used various channels and methods to actively promote the development of social entrepreneurship.

1) What are the differences between SEs and charitable organizations?

Social enterprise should be self-financing. The major income source should be generated by selling goods and services, and that differentiates it from traditional non-profit organisations or charitable organisations which are mainly supported by donation and sponsorship.

2) Social enterprise is non-profit making?

Same as other enterprises, social enterprise is self-financing, however, profit-making is not the sole objective of a SE, which will set certain limits on profit distribution to shareholders, to allocate more resources to maximizing its social impact.

3) What’s the difference between a social enterprise and corporate social responsibility?

The primary objective of a social enterprise is to maximize its social impact, as well as maintain its financial sustainability; while an ethical business, usually in terms of corporate social responsibility (CSR) aspect, doing business in ethical way is an attempt to minimize negative impact on society or such initiatives are somehow driven by financial goal.

4) How can I recognise the social enterprises in Hong Kong?

There is no legal definition of and registration system for social enterprise in Hong Kong. However, public can look for information on social enterprises through numerous channels. Social Enterprise Business Centre (SEBC) compiles and publishes the “Social Enterprise Directory’ every year since 2007. The directory as well as its derivatives mobile application (App) and on-line search engine enable public access to social enterprise information in Hong Kong. The Directory is supported and recognised by the Government. It serves as an important reference material for advocating responsible consumption across Government departments, public organisations, corporations and schools (企業及院校). Other channels include “SEE Mark” introduced by the Hong Kong General Chamber of Social Enterprises, featured on-line platform “SE Gallery” powered by ET Net under Hong Kong Economic Times, “SE Award Scheme” organised by Home Affairs Bureau and Social Enterprise Advisory Committee, the Enhancing Self-Reliance Through District Partnership Programme (ESR Programme) by Home Affairs Department and “Enhancing Employment of People with Disabilities through Small Enterprise” Project by Social Welfare Department, etc.

Social Enterprise Directory: http://www.socialenterprise.org.hk/zh-hant/sedirectory_c

1) Am I qualified to set up a social enterprise in Hong Kong?

Generally speaking, everyone can open a social enterprise in Hong Kong.

2) Social enterprise is non-profit making?

Same as other enterprises, social enterprise is self-financing. However, profit-making is not the sole objective of a social enterprise, which will set certain conditions on profit distribution to shareholders. The rest of the profit is reinvested for further business development for greater social impact.

3) What’s the difference between a social enterprise and Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR)?

The primary objective of a social enterprise is to maximise its social impact, as well as maintain its financial sustainability; while an ordinary enterprise, usually in terms of CSR aspect, is an attempt to minimise negative impact on society or its social responsibility initiatives are somehow driven by profit maximisation.

4) Do social enterprises pay rent?

Same as ordinary enterprise, operating expenses such as rental, utilities expense and salaries are the operation cost of a social enterprise. If a social enterprise receives an in-kind support (e.g. venue sponsorship), it should be reflected on the financial record.

5) Is social enterprise allowed to distribute bonus?

Yes, but for good corporate governance, this must be approved by the Board of Directors of the social enterprise.

6) Will social enterprise go bankrupt / liquidate?

If a social enterprise closes down, it has to deal with the bankruptcy or liquidation problem, be it a limited company or an unlimited one.

7) Does social enterprise need to pay tax?

Social enterprise is obligated to pay tax unless it is recognised as a charitable institution or trust of a public character under section 88 of the Inland Revenue Ordinance (Cap. 112).

8) Can social enterprise receive donations?

Social enterprise can receive donation or sponsorship. However, social enterprise is a self-financing business and it should rely on income generated by selling goods and services rather than through grants and donations.

Five stages of setting up a Social Enterprise

You may now be at different stages in the process of preparing to set up a social enterprise. Some of you may still be identifying a social problem to focus on while some couldn’t wait to register it as a company and to raise capital. Wherever you are, we suggest you to slow down a bit and examine your plan against the five-stage framework below to see if there is anything you can make further improvement.

The “Five-Stage Model of Social Enterprise Start Up” is based on an inductive process of consolidation of our previous experiences in supporting / incubating social enterprises. The five stages include:

First Stage: Inspire

Although responding to social issue is the core of social enterprise, what is often ignored by most social entrepreneurs is precisely this core function. Many founders of newly established social enterprises start with business model and plan rather than understanding the social problem. They usually spend much time on market researches, while seldom pay attention to understanding what the community or the people really need.

A social enterprise would be no different from an ordinary enterprise if it is not built on a thorough understanding of the concerned social issue and need. A perfect business plan will be meaningless if it lacks a soul - the social value itself. Therefore, the first, and indeed the most important step is to understand the needs / problems as well as the potentials of the community.

Second Stage: Incubate

There are many incubation platforms in Hong Kong that provide advisory services for newly established social enterprises. But don’t forget that you are the founder of your social enterprise and you should be its most informed incubator. Nothing can be achieved if you do not even have an initial idea to base your social enterprise on. At this stage, you are supposed to devise your business model, understand the market needs, build your team, as well as the organisational structure of your social enterprise. To be able to accomplish all these, you should equip yourself by taking part in training programmes, workshops and business clinics.

Third Stage: Innovate

Everyone is talking about innovation, but what is “innovation”? Is having something original and new a must to make a good social enterprise? In fact, many are mistaking innovation for invention. Social enterprises do not have to create brand new groundbreaking products, services or plans. “Innovation” is about approaching old issues with new models and solutions. It will be great if a social enterprise does invent something, but innovation is more a means than an end itself. Please bear this in mind.

Fourth Stage: Invest

Little can be done without capital even if we have got a terrific plan. You are suggested to consider applying for grant from the seed money programme launched by the Government in recent years. Some funding programmes were once for non-profit organisations only, but they are now open to other entities including private companies. Apart from this, there are some venture capital funds targeting at the highly competitive social enterprises with big social impact. They either directly invest in them or provide loans to them. As in an old Chinese saying: a real genius does not worry about whether there will be a scout.

Fifth Stage: Impact

How should the social value of a social enterprise be gauged? It is a problem that worries many social entrepreneurs. For a social enterprise at an embryonic stage, it is not easy to assess its social impact due to lack of data. Don’t be overwhelmed by this problem. It is already commendable that you have seriously thought about this at this start up stage. There are many tools available to assess social impacts. There are also workshops providing you with training on knowledge and skills in social impact assessment. What you need to do at this stage is to go check them out.

For details please refer to SE Good Start – A Practical Guide of setting up a Social enterprise.

‘Company’ is currently the most common legal form of social enterprises in Hong Kong. Under the Companies Ordinance (Cap.622 of the Laws of Hong Kong), there are 5 types of companies (formerly 8 types under the preceding ordinance, Cap.32 of the Laws of Hong Kong), namely:

  • private company limited by shares
  • public company limited by shares
  • company limited by guarantee
  • private unlimited company
  • public unlimited company

In the context of forming a social enterprise, two types are more relevant – private company limited by shares (simply referred to as “company limited by shares” in this Guide) and company limited by guarantee.

i. Incorporation

In accordance with the Companies Ordinance (Cap.622), all individuals (aged 18 or above) and groups may set up companies for lawful purposes. The Companies Registry administers and enforces most parts of the Companies Ordinance.

ii. Constitutional Document

The constitutional document that a company must have upon its incorporation is the AA. Companies formed before the current Companies Ordinance (Cap.622) in force on 3 March 2014 would also have the Memorandum of Association, which was abolished by the current Ordinance.All information such as the object clause (if any) contained immediately before the Memorandum of Association was abolished shall automatically form part of the AA.

Under the current Companies Ordinance, a company may adopt as its AA any or all of the provisions of the Model Articles prescribed for the type of the company to which it belongs. In other words, the founding members may save much trouble and costs in drafting the company’s AA upon incorporation. The Model Articles could be found in the Companies (Model Articles) Notice (Cap.622H of the Laws of Hong Kong).

iii. Members and Voting Power

Every company must have at least one member, in the case of a company limited by shares, its members are commonly called “shareholders”.

Companies may have different classes of members, for example, voting members and non-voting members. In general, for a company limited by guarantee, each member of the same class would have the same voting power, i.e. one vote per member. For a company limited by shares, a shareholder’s voting power is in proportion to the number of shares that he holds, normally one vote per share.

iv. Directors and Company Secretary

For a company limited by guarantee, it must have at least 2 directors who must be natural persons aged 18 or above. For a company limited by shares, it must have at least 1 director; directors of a company limited by shares may be natural persons or body corporates provided that it must have one director who is a natural person.

Every company must also have a company secretary, who must be either a natural person ordinarily resides in Hong Kong or a body corporate that has its registered office or place of business in Hong Kong.

v. Limited Company

A limited company, as opposed to an unlimited company, means the liability of the members of the limited company for the debts of the company is limited either by shares or by guarantee. In other words, the members will not be held liable for the limited company’s debts as long as those members have fulfilled their commitment to pay for their shares (in case of a company limited by shares) or to contribute the amount stated in the AA.

  • Company limited by guarantee - The liability of its members is limited by the company’s AA to the fixed amount that the members undertakeand members must contribute to the assets of the company in the event of the winding up of the company.

    In Hong Kong, social enterprises choose to be formed as a company limited by guarantee mainly because this is a legal form that is eligible to apply for Tax Exemption.

    Some social enterprises are formed as a company limited by guarantee and operate as the subsidiary of its mother organisation. In these cases, the social enterprises are governed by an independent board of directors.
  • Company limited by shares - The liability of its members is limited to any amount unpaid on the shares held by the members. For example, Mr. Chan subscribes for one share of the company at a consideration of HK$100. He has paid for HK$70 when the share is issued to him. The company can subsequently call on Mr. Chan to pay the balance of HK$30. Once Mr. Chan has paid the said HK$30, he has no liability towards the company in paying its debts even if the company is unable to pay its debts in full.

    This legal form is suitable for social enterprises which are desirous to have the flexibility to attract new investors after incorporation because a company limited by shares may, subject to its AA, raise fund by issuing new shares at any time to incoming investors.

Sole Proprietorship

“Sole Proprietorship” refers to a business that is owned by one individual. Strictly speaking, it is not a legal entity, though the proprietor may engage employees. The proprietor is entitled to all of the profits and is responsible for any debts that the sole proprietorship incurs. In substance, the sole owner has unlimited liability for the debts of his sole proprietorship business, making this legal form an uncommon and unattractive one for social enterprises.

Partnership

According to Partnership Ordinance (Cap.38 of the Laws of Hong Kong), partnership is the relation which subsists between persons carrying on a business in common with a view of profit. Persons who have entered partnership with one another are called collectively a firm. Every partner in a firm is liable jointly with the other partners for all debts and obligations of the firm incurred while he is a partner. Since the extent of liability borne by the partners is unlimited, this legal form is uncommon for setting up a social enterprise.

For detailed information and practice, please refer to "SE Good Start – Choosing a Legal Form and Recommended Practices"

Accounting and law firms in general can help their clients to finish the registration for limited companies. They can help to prepare the company’s articles, registration documents and even company stamps. Apart from accounting and law firms, companies providing secretarial services can also assist you in finishing the tasks; nevertheless, if you expect that your business needs plenty of legal opinions, you are suggested to look for help from a law firm.

Moreover, before registering as a partnership firm, partners may have to set up a contract. Some people may hire a solicitor to draft the contract to ensure that nothing important is left out. The cost of doing so depends on how complicated the contract is.

All businesses operated in Hong Kong must register with Business Registration Office and Companies Registry within a month upon commencing business. Detail: http://www.gov.hk/tc/business/registration/businesscompany/

1. Government Funding and Support

2. Social Enterprise Supporting Schemes and Platforms

3. Other Related Schemes and Supporting Platforms

社會企業商務中心

常見問題

1) 何謂社會企業?

一般而言,社企是一盤用以達致某種社會目的的生意,例如為弱勢社羣創造就業和培訓機會、支援少數族裔、推動公平貿易、建設共融社區等範疇。社企以商業手法協助解決社會問題。社企所賺取的利潤主要用作再投資本身業務,以增加其社會效益,為股東賺取最大利潤並非唯一目標。在香港,目前沒有社企的統一定義,亦沒有社企的註冊制度及特有的法定形式。

我們常常以「雙重底線」(社會公益、經濟效益)來說明社企的獨特價值。雙重底線的關係,其實是一個循環不息的互動。與一般社會服務不同,社企要有明確的商業目標,以維持其營運。但並非如一般的企業,社企的社會目標,是推動它持續發展的原動力。因此,「社會目標」與「商業目標」皆是缺一不可的元素。

2) 現時香港有多少間社企?

根據社會企業商務中心編製的《社企指南》,截至2017年底,本港有654間由非牟利機構、社會服務團體或私人機構開辦的社會企業。

3) 社會企業的出現?

社企這個名稱早在上世紀七十年代後期已在英國出現,至今已超過三十多年。香港政府多年來持續促進跨界別協作,亦成立不同基金鼓勵各界以社企創新思維關愛社會。而在推動社企教育方面,二零零七年扶貧委員會贊助全港首個跨院校的香港社會企業挑戰賽,於大專院校推廣社企精神,培育年青人構思及實踐社企計劃,並由民政事務局於二零零八年起接任資助至今。民政事務局亦一直透過不同渠道,積極推動香港社企發展。

1) 社企跟慈善機構的分別?

社企以自負盈虧的模式營運,主要收入來自產品及服務銷售,跟傳統非牟利機構或慈善團體主要依靠捐款或贊助營運的模式有所分別。

2) 社企等同非牟利嗎?

社企跟企業一樣需要自負盈虧,然而賺取利潤不是社企的唯一目標。社企設利潤分配限制及資產鎖定,其餘再投資用作業務發展,從而達至更大的社會效益。

3) 社企跟企業社會責任(CSR)的分別?

社會企業首要目標是達至特定社會目標而同時維持收支平衡; 從企業社會責任角度來說,一般企業嘗試將對社會造成的負面影響減至最低,而賺取更多利潤往往是誘因。

4) 怎樣識別本港的社會企業?

雖然現時香港沒有相關的社會企業法律及註冊制度,但巿民可以從不同渠道找到社企。社會企業商務中心自2007年開始每年編製《社企指南》,以印刷本、網上搜尋器及手機應用程式(App)等形式,羅列全港社會企業的資料供公眾查閱。指南獲香港特別行政區政府支持及認可,是各政府部門、公營機構、企業及院校履行責任消費的重要參考資料。其他渠道包括香港社會企業總會推出的「社企認證計劃」、香港經濟日報集團旗下資訊網站「經濟通」社企廊專頁;由民政事務局與社會企業諮詢委員會舉辦的「社企獎勵計劃」、民政事務總署"伙伴倡自強 "社區協作計劃以及社會福利署「創業展才能」計劃資助下開辦的社企等等。

《社企指南》https://socialenterprise.org.hk/sites/default/files/sedirectory/2018SEDirectory.pdf

1) 誰可以在香港開辦社企?

廣義來說,任何人都可以在香港開展社會企業。

2) 社企等同非牟利嗎?

社企跟企業一樣需要自負盈虧,然而賺取利潤不是社企的唯一目標。社企設利潤分配限制及資產鎖定,其餘再投資用作業務發展,從而達至更大的社會效益。

3) 社企跟企業社會責任的分別?

社企首要目標是達至特定社會目標而同時維持收支平衡; 從企業社會責任角度來說,一般企業嘗試將對社會造成的負面影響減至最低,而賺取更多利潤往往是誘因。

4) 社企要交租嗎?

社企跟一般企業無異,一切營運支出如租金、水電煤以至員工薪金等均須考量為營運成本。假若社企獲母機構或其他機構任何形式的資助(如提供營運場地),均須於財務紀錄反映。

5) 社企可派發花紅或獎金嗎?

可以,但良好的企業管治下須交由公司董事局成員表決通過。

6) 社企會清盤、倒閉或破產嗎?

無論是以有限責任或無限責任法律模式成立的社企,若面臨倒閉或結束業務時,也需要處理清盤或破產問題。

7) 社企要繳稅嗎?

社企須遵循法例報稅及繳稅。除根據《稅務條例》(第112章)第88條獲豁免繳稅的屬公共性質的慈善機構或慈善信託名單上的公司將獲豁免。

8) 社企可接受捐款嗎?

社企可以接受捐款或贊助。然而,社企以自負盈虧模式運作,收入主要來自產品及服務銷售,而非依靠捐款或贊助營運。

「初創社企五步曲」

各位正在籌備開辦社企的朋友,或許你們正處於不同的階段。有人仍在考慮社企所針對的社會問題,有人已急不及待的成立公司及籌集資金。然而,希望各位稍為放慢腳步,重新以「初創社企五步曲」檢視自己的社企計劃,看看有否可以改善之處。

「初創社企五步曲」是我們綜合過去的經驗而設計的模式。這五步曲包括:

第一步:構思

回應社會問題是社企的核心,但這往往是很多社會企業家忽略的地方。我們發現,很多初創的社企家側重於對商業模式的規劃,而並非對社會問題的瞭解。他們花很多時間進行市場研究,卻並不多主動瞭解社區的需要。

要知道,若沒有充份瞭解社會問題以及現存的社區所需,縱有再完美的商業計劃,也與一般企業無異,這不是富有靈魂的社企。因此,認真「構思」,發掘社區需要及資源,是第一步,亦是最重要的一步。

第二步:孕育

坊間有很多孕育平台,為初創社企提供諮詢服務。可是,沒有初步的想法與基礎,事情不會做成。你是社企的始創人,亦應該是最稱職的孕育者(incubator)。在這階段,你要設計商業模式、瞭解市場需求、建立團隊、組織社企架構。在實踐之前,你應多參與社企的培訓課程、工作坊、社企診所等,好好裝備自己。

第三步:創新

人人說要創新,其實「創新」是什麼?是否每個社企都要有創新的元素,才是一個好的社企?事實上,很多人將創新及發明混淆了。社企不需要驚天動地的產品、服務或方案。「創新」是以新的模式回應舊有的問題。社企富有創新元素,固然理想,但為了創新而創新,結果只會本末倒置,這點要注意哦!

第四步:投資

有好計劃,沒有資金,也不能成事。政府近年推出了一些資助社企的種籽基金,大家可以考慮。有些基金以往只接受非牟利團體申請,現在私人公司亦合乎資格。除此之外,坊間亦有一些社企創投基金,重點投資富有潛力及高社會效益的社企,它們會以投資、貸款等不同模式提供協助。所以,只要是好的千里馬,便不愁遇不上伯樂。

第五步:創效

如何量度社企的社會價值?相信是大家正苦惱的問題。在初創社企階段,我們因為沒有具體的數據,以致很難明確地評估社企的社會效益。不用擔心,在這起步的階段,思考過這個問題,已經是不俗了。坊間有一些評估社會價值的工具,亦有一些工作坊教導相關知識。在這階段,先去瞭解一下。

詳細資料請參閱《好好開社企 – 初創社企實用手冊》

「公司」是現今最常見的社企法律形式。根據《公司條例》(香港法例第622章),公司共有五種類型(根據前身條例,香港法例第32章,共有八種類型),分別是:

  • 私人股份有限公司
  • 公眾股份有限公司
  • 擔保有限公司
  • 私人無限公司
  • 公眾無限公司

有關成立社企方面,其中兩種較為相關 – 私人股份有限公司(本指南將其省略為「股份有限公司」)及擔保有限公司

i. 註冊法團

根據《公司條例》(第622章)所有個人(年滿18歲)及群體均可為合法的目的成立公司。公司註冊處負責實施和執行《公司條例》的大部分條文。

ii. 章程文件

公司註冊時必須準備的章程文件是組織章程細則。在現時《公司條例》(第622章)於2014年3月3日生效之前成立的公司更需要準備組織章程大綱,現時條例已將組織章程大綱取消。而其他資訊,例如緊接章程大綱之前的宗旨條文(如有)將會成為組織章程細則的一部分。

根據現時《公司條例》,公司可採用與其相關的公司類型的章程細則範本中的任何或全部條文為自己的組織章程細則。換句話說,在公司註冊時,創辦成員可免卻草擬公司組織章程細則的麻煩及節省成本。章程細則範本可從《公司(章程細則範本)公告》(香港法例第622H章)找到。

iii. 成員及表決權

每一間公司最少須有一位成員,在股份有限公司中,其成員一般稱為「股東」。

公司可有不同類別的成員,例如,有表決權成員及無表決權成員。一般來說,在擔保有限公司內,同一類別的各成員皆有同等的表決權,即是一人一票。在股份有限公司內,股東的表決權按照其擁有的股票數目分配,一般是一股一票。

iv. 董事及公司秘書

在擔保有限公司內,最少須有兩名董事,而董事須為年滿十八歲的自然人。在股份有限公司內,最少須有一名董事,而股份有限公司的董事可以是自然人或法人團體,前提是須有一名董事是自然人。

每間公司須有一名公司秘書,公司秘書必須為居於香港的自然人、或其註冊地或業務地點在香港的法人團體。

v. 有限公司

有限公司與無限公司的不同在於有限公司成員對公司債項所承擔的責任受其股份或擔保所限。換句話說,只要成員履行其承諾支付其股份(如果是股份有限公司)或分擔組織章程細則所示的數額,成員將不須承擔有限公司的債務。

  • 擔保有限公司- 公司清盤時,成員的責任受公司的組織章程細則所限,成員僅須承擔其在章程細則中承諾分擔公司資產的固定數額。

    在香港,社企選擇以擔保有限公司方式營運,主要因為這種法律形式合資格申請稅務豁免。

    一些社企以擔保有限公司形式成立,並作為母機構的附屬公司營運。在此情況下,社企受獨立的董事局管治。
  • 股份有限公司- 其成員的責任限制在其擁有的股票中仍未清付的部分。例如,陳先生以HK$100代價認購某公司一股,他收到股票時支付HK$70,公司可接着聯絡陳先生要求其支付HK$30。當陳先生再支付HK$30,他對公司的債務就再無責任,即使公司不能完全負擔自身債務。

    這種法律形式,對一些希望註冊後仍可彈性吸納新投資者的自由的社企,相當合適,因為股份有限公司可以根據組織章程細則隨時發行新股吸納新投資者以增加資本。

獨資經營

「獨資經營」指一個人擁有的業務。嚴格來說,這並不是法律實體,雖然經營者可以聘請僱員。經營者有權享有全部利潤及承擔獨資經營中所引致的任何債務。實質上,獨資擁有人須承擔獨資經營中所招致的無限債務責任。故此,這法律形式對社企經營者並不吸引,亦不常見於社企經營。

合夥

根據《合夥條例》(香港法例第38章),合夥指為牟利共同經營業務的人之間所存在的關係。共同締結合夥的人,合稱商號。商號的每一合夥人,對商號在他作為合夥人期間所招致的一切債項及義務,須與其他合夥人共同負上法律責任。因為合夥人須承擔無限法律責任,這種法律形式並不常見於社企經營。

詳細資料及具體建議請參閱《好好開社企 – 法律形式的選擇及運作建議》

一般會計師及律師事務所都會替客戶辦理有限公司的註冊手續,由公司組織章程細則、註冊文件、以至公司圖章、金屬印章等,他們都可代為準備妥當。除了會計師及律師事務所外,很多商業秘書公司亦有提供類似服務。若預計業務需要較多法律意見,建議找律師事務所為佳。

另外,在註冊合夥商號前,由於合夥人之間需要制定合約,部分合夥商號也會聘用律師協助編寫該合約,以免內容有遺漏或法律保障不足,費用則視乎合約的複雜程度而定。

所有在本港經營的業務,均須在開業後一個月內辦理到商業登記署及公司註冊處辦理登記手續。詳情請參閱http://www.gov.hk/tc/business/registration/businesscompany/

1. 政府資源及支援

2. 社企支援計劃及平台

3. 其他相關計劃及支援平台