Social Enterprise Business Centre

SE Promotion

Speech Therapy Centre

About Us:

South Kwai Chung Social Service has been a charitable institution since its establishment in October 1987 and a member institution of the Hong Kong Council of Social Service and also the Community Chest for more than two decades. As what our mission says, “We serve with love from our hearts”, we are committed to serving the grassroots especially those who are in need and live in the Kwai Tsing District, regardless of their religions, sex, age and ethnicity. We are also dedicated ourselves to promoting physical and mental health and raising the overall quality of life in the community through a wide range of service in multidisciplinary collaboration between primary care doctors, allied health professionals, social sector and non-governmental organisation (NGO) workers.

Speech Therapy Centre, one of the six centres under South Kwai Chung Social Service, was established in June 2014 and aims at providing different types of services to improve their health and raise their quality of life. The services include speech therapy, health measurement and rehabilitation training.

SE Information:

Name:
Speech Therapy Centre
Telephone:
2743 0900
Fax:
2745 8898
Address:
G/F, No. 6, Yeung King House, Lai King Estate, Kwai Chung

Product and Service

Speech Therapy Centre provides professional rehabilitation service for people with communication and/or swallowing disorders. They are delivered by the speech therapists in the form of professional and comprehensive assessment and intervention. Speech therapist will design treatment according to the needs of individual client.


We hope that the speech therapy centre, on the one hand, improves their oral motor function, boosts their self-confidence and helps them enhance their communication and social skills, on the other hand, equips care givers with the necessary knowledge and skills. Under this circumstance, not only patients with communication and swallowing disorders become healthier, but also it helps deepen their family members ’understanding of the situation.

社會企業商務中心

社企優惠資訊

言語治療中心

關於我們:

南葵涌社會服務處成立於1987年,乃政府認可的慈善團體,並為「香港社會服務聯會」會員機構和「香港公益金」會員機構。本會一直致力服務基層市民,不分宗教、種族、性別和年齡。與此同時,本會以居民的「身心健康」為切入點,秉承著「從心出發,用愛營造」的信念,提供一系列的「醫、福、社」跨專業服務。

本會轄下的「言語治療中心」於2014年6月設立,致力為有言語或吞嚥障礙的兒童及長者提供便捷與適切的訓練課程,達致改善言語和吞嚥問題,並提昇個人自信心及生活質素。

社企資料:

名稱:
言語治療中心
電話:
2743 0900
傳真:
2745 8898
地址:
新界葵涌荔景邨仰景樓地下6號
電子郵件:

產品及服務

「言語治療中心」為患有言語或吞嚥障礙的兒童及成人提供評估和治療。言語治療師會因應患者不同的程度和需要而決定治療方法。

「言語治療中心」致力改善患者的表達能力和吞嚥狀況,從而提升他們的自信,以及增進人際關係,令他們更健康地生活。同時,我們也關懷家屬照顧者的需要,提出一系列的照顧技巧訓練,促使患者和家屬彼此了解和體諒,共同面對此挑戰。