Social Enterprise Business Centre

Light Home Scheme

About Us:

In 2013, Light Be successfully launched Light Home and started renting apartments from different landlords to sublease the property to the less privileged at an affordable rent. This unprecedented service had drawn the attention of the landlords swiftly; they willingly offer their apartments for a term of years as Light Home in the form of philanthropic investments.

Light Home families have proven themselves to be responsible tenants during the three-year tenancies. They have effectively made use of the time and space provided by Light Home to empower themselves prior to moving out.

Light Be is now moving onto another stage of growth. Apart from working with individual landlords, Light Be has started to rent apartments from the commerce sector, welfare sector, as well as the Government. It continues to explore various ways to rediscover and reemphasize the great social value of real estate.

SE Information:

Name:
Light Home Scheme
Organization:
Telephone:
2806 1911
Fax:
2806 1933
Address:
Room E, 1/F, Luckifast Building, 1 Stone Nullah Lane, Wanchai,HK
Funding Source:
Funded by mother organization

Product and Service

It was small action of common people making Light Home to come true.  

In 2013, Light Be successfully launched Light Home, started to rent apartments from landlords and then subleased them to the less privileged at affordable rent. Through experience, Light Be has developed an Empowerment Housing model.

社會企業商務中心

光房,光屋

關於我們:

在2013年初,「要有光」正式推出「光房」計劃,開始向業主承包單位,以可負擔租金,提供住宅租賃給單親婦孺。這項嶄新的租務迅即吸引一批業主注意,主動將長線持有的物業劃出一段年期租給「要有光」來作「光房」。

在短短幾年間,「光房」創出一種有權有責的租賃方式,租客善用「光房」租期去「幫自己」,以實際行動提升生活能力,並在三年限期前陸續遷出「光房」,展開生活新一頁。

現時,除了向小業主承租物業外,「要有光」亦開始跟商界、社福界及政府合作,在港、九、新界各區營運多個「光房」單位,並持續積探索如何可以更有效地釋放珍貴地產資源當中的社會價值。

社企資料:

名稱:
光房,光屋
電話:
2806 1911
傳真:
2806 1933
地址:
灣仔石水渠街1號其發大廈1樓E室
電子郵件:
資金來源:
母機構斥資開辦

產品及服務

小市民有樓出樓、有力出力,成就了「光房」計劃。

在2013年初,「要有光」正式推出「光房」計劃,開始向業主承包單位,以可負擔租金,提供住宅租賃給單親婦孺。透過經驗,「要有光」發展出一種有權有責的租賃方式。