Social Enterprise Business Centre

SE Promotion

Plain Hiker

About Us:

Plain Hiker is an outdoor education institute established by a group of local hiking amateurs. Our aim is to rebuild the harmonious connection with nature by designing, planning and guiding hiking trail journeys with specific theme for different groups.

The interaction between men and nature affects the future ecology of the earth. The missions of Plain Hiker are:

  • Cultivate people's interest in contacting and understanding nature
  • Foster the hiking culture, and empower disadvantagedgroups by providing them opportunities to enjoy in nature
  • Arouse people's awareness of environmental conservationand promote sustainable development

Plain Hiker was awarded the Social Innovation Leadership Award from the Yunus Social Business Centre@CUHK in 2019. Let us all learn to be in awe, to appreciate and praise nature, and comprehend the true meaning of life.

SE Information:

Name:
Plain Hiker
Organization:
Telephone:
6746 6674
Address:
13D, Camel Paint Building Block 1, 62 Hoi Yuen Road, Kwun Tong, KLN

Product and Service

1. The Nature Classroom
Living in a concrete jungle, our relationship with the Earth is getting distant, and we have fewer opportunities to contact with nature. It gives rise to a phenomenon called "Nature Deficit Disorder", as put forward by the well-known American writer Richard Louv. In addition to affecting the ability of human beings adapting to the environment, the most fundamental love for nature and the awareness of protecting the Earth will diminish. In this class, instructors from Plain Hiker will design different activities according to specific themes, such as map reading, natural disasters, animals and plants etc. Task cards will be provided to lead participants to complete different tasks.

2. PD® in the Wild
Personality Dimensions® (PD), a psychological instrument developed by experts in Canada, will be adopted in PD in the Wild. Based on a foundation of solid research, PD gives participants a better understanding of themselves, their strengths, values, needs, and how they perceive the world. Instructors from Plain Hiker will conduct the workshop in the wild, where participants can learn to appreciate and respect differences by recognizing the contributions and strengths everyone brings, through interactive and interesting outdoor activities.

3. Wild Fire Journey
What should we do if we want to make a fire in the wild, while no lighter is available, and there is not enough time for drilling wood? Instructors from Plain Hiker will lead the participants to make a fire and cook food using the most primitive materials in the wild. Participants will be guided to search for the necessary materials in the surrounding environment, and the instructors will explain the principles of starting a fire. The procedures of making a fire using flintstones will be demonstrated.

4. Mindful Hiking Journey
Under the guidance of the instructors from Plain Hiker, participants can practice mindful hiking, in which they could slow down their pace, awaken their five senses, feel their own breath and listen to the surrounding. Participants can enjoy the panoramic view at the peak, while establishing a deep and healing relationship with nature. Instructors will conduct a debriefing session to review the special moments from the mindful hiking and get prepared for the future with the participants.

社會企業商務中心

社企優惠資訊

Plain Hiker

關於我們:

Plain Hiker 是一所戶外教育機構,由幾位熱愛香港郊野和遠足活動的本地青年成立,為各機構或團體策劃和嚮導不同主題的山徑活動,旨在重建人類與大自然融洽的關係。人與自然互動的態度影響著未來的地球生態,Plain Hiker 的使命是:

  • 培養人們對接觸和認識大自然的興趣
  • 促進登山遠足文化,支援及提供機會予不同弱勢社群接觸大自然
  • 喚起人們對自然保護的意識,推動可持續發展

Plain Hiker 於2019 年榮獲香港中文大學尤努斯社會事業中心社創領袖獎。悟道山水間,讓我們一起心懷敬畏,學會欣賞和讚美自然,領悟生命的意義。

社企資料:

名稱:
Plain Hiker
電話:
6746 6674
地址:
九龍觀塘開源道62號駱駝漆大廈1座13樓D室
電子郵件:

產品及服務

1. 大自然知識班 
生活在石屎森林,我們與地球的關係愈走愈遠,接觸自然的機會愈來愈少,衍生出如美國著名作家李察・勞夫提出的現象-「大自然缺失症」。除了影響人類適應環境的能力,更會失去對自然最根本的愛和保護地球的意識。在大自然知識班中,Plain Hiker導師將根據特定主題設計活動任務卡,如地圖運用、山火、自然生態等,帶領參加者實地考察,並完成任務卡的「關卡」,親身體驗有關內容。

2. 戶外自我探索
此旅程主要使用加拿大專家研發的探索自我工具-性格透視®,其理論背景可追溯至希波克拉底、柏拉圖和亞里士多德,同時建基於幾位近代心理學家多年的觀察、統計和驗證人類行為的研究結果,認為人與生俱來有四種性格取向,驅使我們有不同的行為表現。Plain Hiker的性格透視認可導師將在野外進行相關工作坊,參加者可透過互動和有趣的活動,了解自己和他人的核心需要和性格特質,改善溝通方法,有利於處理生活中各種關係。

3. 原野生火旅程 
如果要在野外求生,想生火卻沒有火柴或打火機,而鑽木取火又太費時,我們該怎麼辦呢?Plain Hiker導師將帶領參加者進行原野生火烹飪。在漁護處燒烤地點或露營區指定生火地點,我們專業的導師將指導參加者在周遭環境中尋找所需物資,並教授生火原理和示範生火工具的操作方法。參加者既可學習野外生火的技巧,亦可提升團隊合作能力。

4. 山林退修之旅
壓力無處釋放,不知如何在工作與生活之間取得平衡?Plain Hiker導師為您帶來療愈身心靈的山林旅程,在導師的帶領下進行一趟靜觀遠足,放慢腳步喚醒感官,感受當下自己的呼吸吐納、周遭的氣味和聲音,再登上高峰遠眺一覽無遺的景色,與自然建立深刻且療癒的關係。活動後,導師更會引領參加者將進行反思與討論,在靜修中回顧個人或團體過去的點滴,為未來重新出發。