Social Enterprise Business Centre

SE Promotion

The Illuminant Company Limited

About Us:

The Illuminant (鐵樹銀花) is a self-finance social enterprise set up in 2018. Our visions are to integrate Japan's Kaigo concepts, practices and experience into Hong Kong elderly-care services and local community, so as to develop a culture and environment where the older people can live an easy, independent life with the support of neighborhood.

Our Chinese name "鐵樹銀花" literally means "Silver flowers blossoming on the iron trees", it is an analogy to our belief that"Being given a supportive care environment, the aged can shine in their late-life despite being vulnerable".

Throughout these years, The Illuminant strives to promote elderly and dementia care in the community and enhance services quality of the industry through Movie Screenings, VR experience workshops, Training and Talks, as well as Consultant Service, The Illuminant is also the sole agency for "CareNin" screenings in Hong Kong and Macau.

Until 2022, about 4000 people have attended our elderly care training or workshop and more than 4000 audiences have joined our "CareNin" screenings.

SE Information:

Name:
The Illuminant Company Limited
Funding Source:
Social Innovation and Entrepreneurship Development Fund

Product and Service

Services provided by The Illuminant:

  • "CareNin" series Movie Screening
    "CareNin" series are Japanese movies about "Care Work", "Family Care Givers" and "Dementia". Its first episode "CareNin-Thank God You're here" (CareNin 1) has been receiving high compliments among the Japanese and their Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare for its rare story setting and inspirational theme since it first on show in Japan. Later when the second episode "CareNin- The Flower in your heart" (CareNin 2) released in 2020, the series has soon become the training materials to lots of elderly care institutes, schools and corporates of tertiary sector.

    Since The Illuminant introduced "CareNin 1" to Hong Kong, apart from public screenings, we also conduct private screenings for NGOs and training institutes. The feedback reveals that the movies Is widely regarded as inspirational from both individual and institutional perspectives which offers an insight into care; it also breaks the stereotype and enables the audience to understand the diversity of care. In 2020, The Illuminant brought "CareNin 2" to Hong Kong and continue its public education through institutional and community screenings.  
     
  • VR Dementia Experience Workshop
    The first VR dementia experience program in Hong Kong. The workshop enables participants to experience daily lives of the people with Dementia from the first person view, with trainer's debriefing and interactive discussion and put themselves into the world of dementia. The tailored-content with localized Japan Kaigo concept and caring skills fulfills different learning needs from general public to professionals.
     
  • "Kaigo X" Training Series
    "Kaigo X" series is a training suitable for all the professional and frontline workers of elderly-care and rehabilitation industry in Hong Kong. It brings the localized Kaigo knowledge to the participants, allow them to learn Kaigo from different perspectives and integrate the ideas into existing/ upcoming services with limited resources.
     
  • Japan Kaigo Exchange Tour (With Tour Consulting Service)
    The Illuminant works with the local travel agency, organizes on-site Kaigo learning in Japan for Hong Kong NGOs and provide professional consultant service. We help the participating organizations understand the operation mission and strategery behind the elderly services in Japan and facilitate in-depth ideas exchange.

鐵樹銀花有限公司

社企優惠資訊

關於我們:

成立於 2018年,是一間香港社會企業。我們的願景,是以不同方式,將日本的「介護福祉」理念 (我們稱為「照護」)融入香港,創造一個讓長者能自主安心地生活的社區,並活出自己,互相照亮。

「鐵樹銀花」中的「鐵」與「銀」喻意長者,我們相信只要有合適的照護環境,即使是生了鏽的「鐵樹」,也能綻放出閃亮的「銀花」。

目前鐵樹銀花主要透過電影放映、VR體驗、培訓講座及安老服務發展顧問等形式,提升本地安老服務的質素,同時加深社區對安老服務及認知障礙症相關議題的認識。鐵樹銀花亦是日本介護電影《照護人》系列的香港及澳門獨家放映代理。

直至2022年初,鐵樹銀花已為近4000名人士提供護老相關培訓及工作坊,同時吸引超過4000名人士參與《照護人》電影放映會。

社企資料:

名稱:
鐵樹銀花有限公司
電子郵件:
資金來源:
社創基金

產品及服務

鐵樹銀花的服務:

  • 《照護人》系列電影放映
    《照護人》系列是以「照護工作」、「家庭照顧者」及「認知障礙症人士」為題的日本電影。由於題材新穎及具啟發性,第一集《照護人~有您真好~》(照護人1)在日本上映後獲得民間及厚生勞動省極高的評價。其後《照護人1》以及2020年上映的《照護人~心中綻放的花朵~》(照護人2)更成為了日本各地不少照護機構、教育團體,甚至服務相關企業的教材。

    鐵樹銀花把《照護人1》帶到香港,在戲院作公開放映之餘,亦於不同的本地機構及教育團體作放映。從各機構的反饋得知,《照護人》讓參加者在個人以至團體層面都獲得了很大的啟發,打破了對「照顧」的固有看法,亦對相關議題有更深入及多面的理解。2020年,鐵樹銀花把《照護人2》引入香港,繼續透過機構及社區放映進行公眾教育。
     
  • VR認知障礙症體驗工作坊
    全港首個VR認知障礙症體驗項目。參加者將透過VR第一身體驗認知障礙症人士的不同症狀及在生活中遇到的各種情況。配合導師的講解及互動討論環節,參加者將以不同角度理解認知障礙症及代入當事人的世界思考。此外,工作坊內容亦加入了鐵樹銀花從日本帶入香港的照護理念及照顧技巧,無論是照顧新手或經驗人士,都會對認知障礙症照顧有一番新的領會。
     
  • ​​​​​​​介護福祉課程系列
    「介護福祉課程系列」,適合所有安老/復康服務及對「介護」主題有興趣之社福界人士報讀,適合專業及前線同工。參加者將從不同面向認識本地化的「介護」知識,並學習如何把有關概念以有限資源融入現行/未來服務。
     
  • 日本介護交流團(連隨團顧問服務
    我們與本地旅行社合作,為欲前往日本作介護福祉交流的本地團體提供隨團顧問服務。透過我們對日本介護福祉服務的了解,讓參與團體更深入理解不同服務單位背後的理念和營運策略,並進行深度交流。