Social Enterprise Business Centre

SE Promotion

Happy Baton Limited

About Us:

The Toy industry is the most plastic-intensive industries in the world, producing over USD 22b worth of toys each year. Due to its short life span and mostly not recyclable, 80% end up in our landfills. By promoting a circular economy for families to share toys and children's equipment, it can reduce the use of plastics, carbon emission but most of all, educate our next generation to start a sustainable habit at a young age.

Happy Baton is HK's first online toy rental subscription, with credible partners from medical and educational fields. Each toy box is curated based on the child's developmental needs and grows with the child each month. Our toys and equipment are mostly made from sustainable materials like wood with accredited certificates that are safe for young children. Beyond our premium physical toys, we also offer parents educational content and resources to play with their children, to promote a joyful learning at home.

SE Information:

Name:
Happy Baton Limited
Organization:
Telephone:
5740 3560
Address:
6F, 101 King's Road, Causeway Bay, HK
Funding Source:
Social Innovation and Entrepreneurship Development Fund

Product and Service

We are addressing the problem of over-consumption of toys – a commodity that is necessary in every childhood, a great tool for learning and growth, however it is a huge burden to the environment. To build a circular economy for premium toys that are desirable for families, we hope to educate our younger generation to borrow, share, and cherish the toys that are circulated. Our educational content also aims to connect parents with their children through play. With the competitive school environment and psychological issues that comes with it, we hope to make learning fun and enjoyable at home.

Our platform encompasses some key gaps in the toy industry today in HK

  • Hassle free rental subscription: our team selects based on the child's needs
  • Premium second hand children’s equipment hire for both end consumer and venues like playrooms
  • Relevant content that is tied to specific toys & developmental needs
  • Premium second hand toy reselling option for parents who want to donate to Happy Baton

社會企業商務中心

社企優惠資訊

童心伴翼

關於我們:

玩具行業是世界上塑料使用度最高的行業,每年生產價值超過 2.2 百億美元的玩具。由於玩具使用壽命短,且大多不可回收,因此 80% 最終會被掉進垃圾堆填區。通過建立共享玩具和兒童設備的循環經濟模式,可以減少塑料的使用和碳排放,更可以讓下一代從小建立環保的習慣。

Happy Baton 是香港第一家在線玩具租借和訂閱服務,擁有醫療和教育領域的可靠合作夥伴。每個玩具盒都是根據孩子個別的發展需要精心設計的,每個月都根據孩子的發展轉變。我們提供的玩具和設備主要由可持續材料製成,如木材,並獲得對幼兒安全的認證證書。除了提供優質玩具,我們也會為父母提供教育資訊和資源,讓他們與孩子一起玩耍,在家中快樂學習。

社企資料:

名稱:
童心伴翼
電話:
5740 3560
地址:
香港銅鑼灣英皇道101號6樓
電子郵件:
資金來源:
社創基金

產品及服務

我們致力解決玩具過度消費的問題。玩具是每個小朋友都必不可少的商品,是學習和成長的好夥伴,但它對環境造成巨大的負擔。為了建立分享優質玩具的循環經濟,我們希望教育年輕一代去借用、分享和珍惜玩具。我們的教育宗旨是通過遊戲將父母與孩子聯繫起來。面對競爭激烈的學校環境和隨之而來的心理問題,我們希望小孩可以在家愉快學習。

我們的平台解決了現今香港玩具行業的一些問題:

  • 簡易玩具訂閱計劃:由我們的團隊根據孩子的發展選擇玩具
  • 為消費者和教育場所提供優質二手兒童設備租借服務
  • 提供玩具和兒童發展需要的相關資訊
  • 讓想出售二手玩具的父母提供優質二手玩具轉售選項